Mailing List CNI-ANNOUNCE@cni.org Message #113305
From: Joan K. Lippincott <joan@cni.org>
Sender: <cgplmgr@cni.org>
Subject: ACRL Webcast Next Gen Information Commons
Date: Thu, 24 Jul 2008 10:10:01 -0400
To: <CNI-ANNOUNCE>

Registration (for a fee) is now open for the next Webcast that I will present under the auspices of ACRL.

--Joan Lippincott

Next Generation Information Commons
www.acrl.org/ala/acrl/acrlproftools/nextgeninfocommons.cfm
August 14, 2008; 11 a.m. Pacific | 12:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 p.m. Eastern; 1.5 hours)

Some information commons are now more than ten years old and are in need of refreshing in terms of conception, configuration, technologies, and services. Others are so popular that additions are planned, either adjacent to the existing commons, on other floors, or in other buildings on campus. Through the use of principles and practical examples, participants will learn about trends in information and learning commons. A wide variety of photos will be used to illustrate the presentation. Registration now open!

Instructor:
Joan K. Lippincott, Associate Executive Director Coalition for Networked Information

For more information about these and other upcoming learning opportunities, please visit the ACRL eLearning page at http://www.acrl.org/ala/acrl/acrlproftools/elearnign.cfm. Questions? Contact Jon Stahler via e-mail at jstahler@ala.org or via phone at (312) 280-2511.
 
Subscribe (FEED) Subscribe (DIGEST) Subscribe (INDEX) Unsubscribe Mail to Listmaster